The Youth Subcommittee for Central/Western Maine works to develop and implement a system for Youth Programs to assure that youth in our area who need help getting through school, getting back in school, getting the decent training and education they need to find and keep productive jobs. Members of the Subcommittee bring their success and experience working with youth in challenging and difficult situations – and membership includes people who run programs in the five counties, representatives of different forces and organizations in the community, businesses, parents, and people who are participating or who have participated in Youth Programs directly.

Youth Subcommittee:

Laura Bragdon
Residential Services Coordinator
Auburn Housing Authority
20 Great Falls Plaza
Auburn, ME 04212
207-784-7351
lbragdon@auburnhousing.org
Catherine M. Gavett
Admissions Counselor
Job Corps
22 Armory Street
Augusta, ME 04330
207-621-2350
gavett.catherine@jobcorps.org
Sandra Goss
Project Manager
Take2/Youthbuild, Workforce Solutions
Goodwill Industries Northern New England
Lewiston, ME 04240
207-795-6820
sandra.goss@goodwillnne.org
Lisa Hartnett
Youth Employment Coordinator
Western Maine Community Action
5 Mollison Way
Lewiston, ME 04240
207-753-9034
lisa.hartnett@maine.gov
Julio Martinez
Juvenile Community Corrections Officer
Dept. of Corrections
60 Pine Street
Lewiston, ME 04243
207-783-5392
julio.r.martinez@maine.gov
Ethan May
Youth Development Coordinator
New Beginnings
436 Main Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
207-795-4076
ethan@newbeginmaine.org
Jim Trundy
Interim Exec Director
Western Maine Community Action
4 Western Avenue
South Paris, ME 04281
jtrundy@wmca.org
Jon Saks
Craft Training Manager
Cianbro Corporation
101 Cianbro Square
Pittsfield, ME 04967
jsacks@cianbro.com