The Central Western Maine Workforce Development Board is driven by a business-led council comprised of community leaders with expertise in the public, private and philanthropic sectors. With a wealth of expertise, our Board of Directors works side-by-side with the Chief Local Elected Officials to address workforce deficiencies, to upskill workers, to develop potential employees and to ensure the workforce development system offers the highest quality services through its strategic partners.

The board meets on a quarterly basis, and its individual committees meet as needed. Meetings are open to the public, and details concerning those meetings can be found on our upcoming meetings page.

Operational Committee:

Craig Nelson, Chair
Partner
Taylor, McCormack & Frame
160 Capitol Street
Augusta, ME 04330
cnelson@tmfattorneys.com
Dale Morrell, Vice Chair
Interim Educ. Manager
St. Mary’s Health System
P.O. Box 7291
Lewiston, ME 04240
dbants273@gmail.com
Kelly Aho, Treasurer
CSP Vice President
Bonney Staffing Center
95 Park StreetLewiston, ME 04240
kellyj@bonneystaffing.com
Robert Sezak, CLEO Chair
Somerset County Commissioner
Somerset County Office
41 Court Street
Skowhegan, ME 04976
robert.sezak@somersetcounty-me.org


Other Board Members: 

Erika Douglass
Director, Human Resources
Maine Machine Products
79 Prospect AvenueSouth Paris, ME 04281
edouglass@mmpco.com
Jon Farley
Vice President of Operations
EMDC
40 Harlow StreetBangor, Maine, 04401JFarley@emdc.org
Diane T. Frigon, MS, CRC
Regional Director/BEP Administrator
Maine Dept. of Labor
Division for the Blind and Visually Impaired150 State House StationAugusta, ME 04333-0150
Diane.T.Frigon@maine.gov
Amanda Gallant
Director, Human Resources
Sunday River Resort
15 South Ridge RoadPO Box 4500Newry, ME 04261
agallant@sundayriver.com
Laurie Glidden
FSS Coordinator
Maine State Housing
353 Water StreetAugusta, ME 04330
lglidden@mainehousing.org
Michelle Hawley
Director, Workforce and Professional Development
Central Maine Community College
1250 Turner StreetAuburn, ME 04210-6498
mhawley@cmcc.edu
Josh Henry, PhD
President
GO Lab, Inc.
137 High Street
PO Box 567
Belfast, ME 04915 USA
josh@golab.us
Trampas Hutches
President
Franklin Community Health Network

111 Franklin Health Commons
Farmington, ME 04938

thutches@fchn.org

Amy Landry
Executive Director
Androscoggin Valley Council of Governments

125 Manley Road
Auburn, ME 04332-0676

alandry@avcog.org

Susan LeClair
Regional CareerCenter Manager
Augusta CareerCenter
45 Commerce Drive
Augusta, ME 04332
Susan.A.LeClair@maine.gov
Alexis Mann, PhD
Program Associate
John T. Gorman Foundation
One Canal Plaza, Suite 800
Portland, ME 04101
AMann@jtgfoundation.org
Nick Pacquet
President
IBEW Local 1253
176 Main Street
Fairfield, ME 04937
nick@ibew1253.org
Grant Provost
Business Analyst
Ironworker’s Local 7
130 Spring Street
Portland, ME
GProvost@iwlocal7.org
Larry Robinson
President
Maine MEP
87 Winthrop Street
Augusta, ME 04330
lawrencer@mainemep.org
Harvey Smith
Kennebec Technologies
150 Church Hill Road
Augusta, ME 04330
harvey.smith@kennebec.com
William Tracy
President & CEO
Auburn Savings Bank
P.O. Box 3157Auburn, ME 04210
billtracy@auburnsavings.com
Jim Trundy
Interim Exec Director
Western Maine Community Action
4 Western AvenueSouth Paris, ME 04281
jtrundy@wmca.org
Razell Ward
Director, Adult & Community Education
MSAD #52
486 Turner Center Road
Turner, ME 04282
razell.ward@msad52.org
Cathy Witherspoon
Chief Human Resources Officer
Boyne Resorts
5092 Sugarloaf Access Rd.Carrabassett Valley, ME 04947
cwitherspoon@boyneresorts.com
Peter Wright
CEO & President
Rumford & Bridgton Hospital
420 Franklin StreetRumford, ME 04276
wrightpe@cmhc.org
 

Board Resources:

Board Nomination Process
National Association of Workforce Boards
Maine Department of Labor
United States Department of Labor