The Central Western Maine Workforce Development Board is driven by a business-led council comprised of community leaders with expertise in the public, private and philanthropic sectors. With a wealth of expertise, our Board of Directors works side-by-side with the Chief Local Elected Officials to address workforce deficiencies, to upskill workers, to develop potential employees and to ensure the workforce development system offers the highest quality services through its strategic partners.

The board meets on a quarterly basis, and its individual committees meet as needed. Meetings are open to the public, and details concerning those meetings can be found on our upcoming meetings page.

Operational Committee:

Craig Nelson, Chair
Taylor, McCormack & Frame
160 Capitol Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Dale Morrell, Vice Chair
Interim Educ. Manager
St. Mary’s Health System
P.O. Box 7291
Lewiston, ME 04240
Greg Boyd, Treasurer
30 Summer Street, Suite B
Winthrop, ME 04364
Robert Sezak, CLEO Chair
Somerset County Commissioner
Somerset County Office
41 Court Street
Skowhegan, ME 04976

Other Board Members: 

Kelly Aho
CSP Vice President
Bonney Staffing Center
95 Park Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
Randy Cousineau
Cousineaus, Inc.
845 U.S. 2
East Wilton, ME 04294
Erika Douglass
Director, Human Resources
Maine Machine Products
79 Prospect Avenue
South Paris, ME 04281
Diane T. Frigon, MS, CRC
Regional Director/BEP Administrator
Maine Dept. of Labor
Division for the Blind and Visually Impaired
150 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0150
Amanda Gallant
Director, Human Resources
Sunday River Resort
15 South Ridge Road
PO Box 4500
Newry, ME 04261
Laurie Glidden
FSS Coordinator
Maine State Housing
353 Water Street
Augusta, ME 04330
Michelle Hawley
Director, Workforce and Professional Development
Central Maine Community College
1250 Turner Street
Auburn, ME 04210-6498
Amy Landry
Executive Director
Androscoggin Valley Council of Governments
125 Manley Road
Auburn, ME 04332-0676
Susan LeClair
Regional CareerCenter Manager
Augusta CareerCenter
45 Commerce Drive
Augusta, ME 04332
Alexis Mann, PhD
Program Associate
John T. Gorman Foundation
One Canal Plaza, Suite 800
Portland, ME 04101
Nick Pacquet
IBEW Local 1253
176 Main Street
Fairfield, ME 04937
Grant Provost
Business Analyst
Ironworker’s Local 7
130 Spring Street, Portland
Larry Robinson
Maine MEP
87 Winthrop Street
Augusta, Maine 04330
Harvey Smith
Vice President, Operations
Kennebec Technologies
150 Church Hill Road
Augusta, ME 04330
207.626.0188 x211
William Tracy
President & CEO
Auburn Savings Bank
P.O. Box 3157
Auburn, ME 04210
Jim Trundy
Interim Exec Director
Western Maine Community Action
4 Western Avenue
South Paris, ME 04281
Razell Ward
Director, Adult & Community Education
MSAD #52
486 Turner Center Road
Turner, ME 04282
Peter Wright
CEO & President
Rumford & Bridgton Hospital
420 Franklin Street
Rumford, ME 04276

Board Resources:

Board Nomination Process
National Association of Workforce Boards
Maine Department of Labor
United States Department of Labor