The Youth Subcommittee for Central/Western Maine works to develop and implement a system for Youth Programs to assure that youth in our area who need help getting through school, getting back in school, getting the decent training and education they need to find and keep productive jobs.

Members of the Subcommittee are appointed for their success and experience working with youth in challenging and difficult situations – and membership includes people who run programs in the five counties, representatives of different forces and organizations in the community, businesses, parents, and people who are participating or who have participated in Youth Programs directly.

 

YOUTH SUBCOMMITTEE

 Laura Bragdon
Residential Services Coordinator
Auburn Housing Authority
20 Great Falls Plaza
Auburn, ME
207.784.7351
lbragdon@auburnhousing.org

Catherine M. Gavett
Admissions Counselor
Job Corps
22 Armory Street
Augusta, Maine 04330
207.621.2350
gavett.catherine@jobcorps.org

Sandra Goss
Project Manager
Take2/YouthBuild, Work Force Solutions
Goodwill Industries Northern New England
Lewiston, ME
207.795.6820
sandra.goss@goodwillnne.org

Lisa Hartnett
Youth Employment Counselor
Western Maine Community Action
5 Mollison Way
Lewiston, ME 04240
207.753.9034
lisa.hartnett@maine.gov

Julio Martinez
Juvenile Community Correction Officer
Dept. of Corrections
60 Pine St.
Lewiston, ME 04243
207.783.5392
julio.r.martinez@maine.gov

Ethan May
Youth Development Coordinator
New Beginnings

436 Main St.
Lewiston, ME 04240
207.795.4076
ethan@newbeginmaine.org

Jon Saks – Private Sector
Craft Training Manager
Cianbro Corporation
207.679.2446
jsacks@cianbro.com

Jim Trundy
General Manager
Western Maine Community Action
4 Western Avenue, South Paris, ME 04281
207.743.7763
james.trundy@maine.gov